United KingdomWORLD RACING R0 - Isle of Man TT Circuit, United Kingdom
Isle of Man TT Circuit overview
Isle of Man TT World Racing Circuit

There is nothing on Earth quite like the Isle of Man TT Races. No other motorcycle race is held on such a challenging track as the 37-mile plus Mountain Course with its seemingly never-ending series of bends, bumps, jumps, stone walls, manhole covers and telegraph poles.


The skill, bravery and concentration levels required are immense, with speeds approaching 200mph, and, while difficult to learn and even harder to come first, the rewards for winning on the world famous course are like no other.


No other motorsport event can boast more than 100 years of such illustrious history, rich in tradition and legends, and to have your name inscribed on a TT trophy is to sit with the gods.


TT racing captures the imagination in a way no other race can and its sheer spectacle and uniqueness ensures thousands of fans flock to the Island every May and June for their annual fix.


No other motorsport event attracts people in great numbers for an entire period of two weeks except the world famous TT Races, where fans can revel in the Island’s special mix of incredible racing and world class entertainment – and all set amongst the beautiful scenery of the Isle of Man. 

Kindly supplied by http://www.iomtt.com

Isle of Man TT Circuit information
First race 1907
TT's held 100+ years
Circuit length (Mountain) 60.72km / 37.73miles
Superbike TT 6 Laps - Race distance 364.32km / 226.38miles
Sidecar TT 3 Laps - Race distance 182.16km / 113.19miles
Superstock TT 4 Laps - Race distance 242.88km / 150.92miles
Supersport Junior TT 4 laps - Race distance 242.88km / 150.92miles
Senior TT 6 Laps - Race distance 364.32km / 226.38miles
TTXGP 1 Lap - Race distance 60.72km / 37.73miles
Circuit length (Billown) 6.839km / 4.25miles
Ultra Lightweight 125cc 8 Laps - Race distance 54.712km / 34miles
Ultra Lightweight 250cc 8 laps - Race distance 54.712km / 34miles
Isle of Man TT Circuit records
Superbike TT Lap record (Mountain) 17m 28.54s (129.540mph) Guy Martin (Honda, 2008)
Supersport/Junior TT Lap record (Mountain) 18m 03.51s (125.359mph) Bruce Anstey (Suzuki, 2008)
Senior TT Lap record (Mountain) 17m 21.99s (130.354mph) John McGuinness (Honda, 2007)
Superstock TT Lap record (Mountain) 17m 37.85s (128.400mph) Bruce Anstey (Suzuki, 2007)
Sidecar TT Lap record (Mountain) 19m 24.24s (116.667mph) Nick Crowe/Daniel Sayle (Honda, 2007)
Lightweight 125cc TT Lap record (Billown) 2m 29.53s (102.321mph) Ian Lougher (Honda, 2008)
Ultra Lightweight 250cc TT Lap record (Billown) 2m41.44s (94.772mph) Chris Palmer (Honda, 2008)
Isle of Man TT Circuit contact details

Isle of Man Department of Tourism and Leisure


2nd Floor

St. Andrew's House

Finch Road


Isle of Man



Email: info@iomtt.com

Website: www.iomtt.com


EWC Circuits
R01. Le Mans
R02. Suzuka
R03. Oschersleben
R04. Paul Ricard
Road Racing Circuits
R00. Isle of Man TT
R00. North West 200